Events

Events

Cie Danse Nyata Nyata/photo Kevin Calixte

Zab Maboungou | Cie Danse Nyata Nyata/photo Kevin Calixte

The Dance Centre presents public events and performances throughout the season: tickets are on sale now!

Tickets for Global Dance Connections (subscriptions and single tickets)

Tickets for Discover Dance (single tickets only)

_______________________________________________________________

Upcoming Dance Centre Events

February 2017

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Alessandro Sciarroni
Thursday-Saturday February 2-4, 8pm

STUDIO SHOWING
12 Minutes Max
Tuesday February 7, 6pm: free.

PERFORMANCE
Discover Dance! Grupo America
Thursday February 9, 12 noon

STUDIO SHOWING
DanceLab: Olivia C. Davies
Saturday February 11, 4-5pm: free

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Tara Cheyenne Performance/Silvia Gribaudi
Thursday-Saturday February 16-18, 8pm

March 2017

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Kinesis Dance somatheatro
Wednesday-Saturday March 1-4, 8pm

STUDIO SHOWING
DanceLab: Eury Chang and Natalie Tin Yin Gan
Monday March 20, 4pm

TALK
The Talking Thinking Dancing Body
Tuesday March 28, 5-7pm: free.

PERFORMANCE
Discover Dance! Aeriosa
Thursday March 30, 12 noon

TALK
Creative Collaboration
Friday March 31, 5pm

April 2017

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Zab Maboungou | Compagnie Danse Nyata Nyata
Thursday-Saturday April 6-8, 8pm

STUDIO SHOWING
12 Minutes Max
Tuesday April 11, 6pm. Free.

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Lesley Telford | Inverso
Thursday-Saturday April 20-22, 8pm

PERFORMANCE
Discover Dance! Goh Ballet
Thursday April 27, 12 noon

EVENT
International Dance Day
Saturday April 29: details TBA. Free.

May 2017

TALK
The Talking Thinking Dancing Body
Tuesday May 16, 5-7pm: free.

PERFORMANCE
Global Dance Connections series: Wen Wei Dance
Thursday-Saturday May 25-27, 8pm

June 2017

EVENT
Ancestralizing the Present
Saturday June 10: details TBA.

PERFORMANCE
12 Minutes Max
Friday June 16, 8pm